Tickld Blog Last Updated: 09 January 2015

Hide All Posts from User

Hi Ticklrs,

In response to a number of complaints about a small number of users reposting and consequently upsetting your experience on Tickld, we've introduced a new feature that allows you to hide all posts from a specific user. This feature only works while on your "ME" feed.

To avail yourself to this feature, simply select "Hide all posts from user" in the new drop-down menu on every post. The menu can be activated by the down arrow to the right of the title. You'll still be able to access the content through the user's posts or through a comment thread, so you won't miss out on anything pertinent to you (if you're tagged, for example).

Once selected, you'll never see any posts from the user appearing in your personalized feed.

If you'd like to reenable posts from the user, simply visit the user's profile and select "Unhide user posts" in the drop-down menu to the right of the username.

It's our hope this will alleviate many of your concerns and lend to a more personalized experience on Tickld. We welcome your feedback.

-- Kyle & The Tickld Team